Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Physical Therapists located in Milford, CT

25 total reviews

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary R.
Submitted 09/14/16
As we approach Thanksgiving…and I count my blessings, Keith is among them. I would not have the functional life I have had the last year without his help. I put off a surgery for over a year and Keith kept me going. He is always thoughtful in his approach to what he can do to help me every time I come in. He asks how things are going, he thinks about that, asks questions, evaluates and comes up with different things to help me be the best I can be. He uses a multiple arsenal of treatments and is always trying to see what will work best for each issue presented. I first met Keith after a surgery in 1996. He impressed me then with his friendly and easy going demeanor and how he encouraged me to move and get my mobility back. Since then he has achieved an advanced degree, a growing business and a family! You can easily tell, he is happy in his work, and that rubs off on everybody he works with, a pleasure to be around. The atmosphere at Prolete Physical Therapy is relaxed and encouraging. I always feel better leaving than I did coming in. I am grateful for all the therapy I have received and am confident that I have the best care possible when I am there. I look forward to a speedy recovery after my upcoming surgery. I would highly recommend Prolete Physical Therapy to anyone needing such services.
Shrikant S.
Submitted 09/14/16
For the better part of the last 5 years, I was suffering from chronic, and crippling, pain in my left chest, shoulder and back region. No amount of massages, chiropractor visits or physiotherapy seemed to cure this. Things were so bad that I had recurrent panic attacks and sleep deprivation because of the pain. This is when I was referred to Dr Keith. Dr Keith and his staff are warm, kind, attentive and highly knowledgeable. In the span of 7 sessions, Dr Keith and his staff not only cured me of my pain, but also tremendously improved my quality of life. I sleep like a baby, pain free, and I have had no panic attacks since. I cannot thank Dr Keith and his staff enough and highly recommend Prolete to everyone!
Gaelle P.
Submitted 09/14/16
Dr. Keith was highly recommended to me by a friend. After I had hip replacement in June 2015, when it was time for outpatient physical therapy, Dr. Keith and his staff took amazing care of me. They always treated me with the utmost compassion and kindness, accompanied by a huge dose of tongue-in-cheek silliness (laughter is some of the best medicine). Dr. Keith’s knowledge, expertise and sense of humor not only helped me to heal more quickly than I had expected, but also helped me to regain strength and ability that I thought was lost forever. He pushed me just enough when he knew I could do things even before I knew I could. Now at a year post-surgery, I am fully back to my routine of weight and circuit training, cardio machines, Pilates, Yoga and Zumba. I know that, should I need them, Dr. Keith and his staff will be ready to help me happily, because it is obvious that they truly love what they are doing. I can’t recommend them highly enough!
Nelson R.
Submitted 09/14/16
Beginning in April of 2015, I suffered some traumatic body issue due to a fall.My neck was broken, and I suffered some brain damage.After 4 months of hospitalization and residential rehab, I was released to continue physical therapy from home.I was recommended by my visiting home therapists to try Dr. Keith Steigbigel, now of Prolete Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine for my continued therapy.How lucky I am to have taken that recommendation! Dr.Keith is an amazing and knowledgeable therapist. He takes into consideration all aspects of your recovery- from who is caring for you at home, your needs for the layout of you home, to your emotional well being.I was encouraged every step of the way, gradually expanding my abilities and strengths. He kept my doctors updated on my progress. he always explained to me what he was doing in easy to understand terms. His staff is equally amazing and accommodating. I can not say enough about them all !! The facility is clean, the atmosphere congenial, clients were of all ages, and all kinds of needs. Keith and his staff evaluated each individual with kindness,encouragement, hope, reality and with a competence that was both accurate and comforting. I walked in ( just barely) 10 months ago, discouraged and afraid of the next steps I needed to take. Dr. Keith made that easy for me. He worked me hard, but within my abilities. I walked out, far better than when I started, armed with knowledge on how to continue my work. Dr. Keith helped me restart my life. I think he helps create miracles. I am one of them!
Carrie T.
Submitted 09/14/16
My experience at Prolete with Dr. Keith and his staff was outstanding. I came to Prolete in December 2015 to rehab from a back injury. After my initial appointment with Dr. Keith I immediately knew I had come to the right place. After being told I would never do many of the activities I loved to do again without surgery, Dr. Keith gave me hope! Over the last 4 months I have made tremendous gains, have little to no pain and have been able to return to many of the activities other doctors have told me I would never do again. The knowledge and expertise from all the professionals at Prolete is top notch. My rehab routine was effective and easy for me to do on my own. I can’t say enough about how terrific all the staff at Prolete were to me during my rehab, the entire staff was always friendly, encouraging and so helpful. I can’t thank you all enough for taking such good care of me!

Please contact office@proletept.com for insurance or appointment inquiries. For all billing questions, please contact marnie@proletept.com.

Aetna
Align Networks
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
MedRisk
Multiplan, Inc.
Optum
Railroad Medicare
United Healthcare