Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Physical Therapists located in Milford, CT

25 total reviews

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl W.
Submitted 07/31/20
I have never written a review before but this one needs to be mentioned. I am a retired firefighter who has been struggling with multiple injuries over the years. I have been going to Prolete Physical Therapy in Milford, CT and with the expertise of Dr. Keith Steigbigel and his staff they have successively changed my life. They have taken my pain away and showed me how to become a stronger person both mentally and physically. After 40 years of being in physical therapy, this is the best. I finally found a place that makes me feel practically pain-free and stronger. Thank you Keith and thank you staff for everything!
Cecilia F.
Submitted 01/24/20
I am very active, never had a problem on my knees. After a bad pivot in Zumba, I couldn’t go upstairs/downstairs, couldn’t bend my left knee. Keith introduced me to dry needling. He is knowledgeable, caring, and passionate at what he does. In only two sessions, I gained a lot of mobility on my knee, enough to go on my trip without a cane. Love to work with knowledgeable, and passionate people. Thank you!
Clem R.
Submitted 01/03/20
Many thanks to Keith & his excellent team for the 8 sessions of physical therapy I received, ending Nov 13. I have attained all my improvement goals, have resumed my outdoor walking routine & feel stronger than I have at any time since before my accident. I have recommended Prolete to all my friends for their physical therapy needs.
Joseph W.
Submitted 12/03/19
Keith’s team at Prolete knows how to get a patient on the right road to recovery. From the initial evaluation, to the weekly therapy sessions, they provide the correct path to get you back to tip top physical shape. I’ve been going to Keith’s practice on and off for many years to resolve physical injuries and he has always been there. I recommend Prolete to anyone who needs the physical therapy at a professional level.
Bonnie F.
Submitted 08/16/19
Everyone at Prolete helps the client to feel cared for and cared about. They are concerned, attentive and very careful about safety and comfort. I arrived at Prolete during my first and very acute bout of sciatica. Keith, immediately took me to a comfortable room, away from the crowd and started to address my pain. He explained everything and recommended options, while he was providing the very first moment of relief I had felt since the onset. When one is experiencing scorching nerve pain and a professional gives them hope...it is a true gift. Going forward I worked with Michael, who was wonderful, as well. Since he graduated, I have been working, mostly, with Lindsay. She is sweet, kind and extremely knowledgeable; always on top of things and introducing new ways to remain as close to pain free as is, currently, possible. I would, very comfortably, recommend this group to anyone at anytime. If it was appropriate, I would take out an ad in the newspapers and rave about a type of all encompassing care that I never knew existed.
Larry G.
Submitted 12/13/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Steigbigel for many years. Without hesitation I would recommend him and I believe he is one of the most knowledgeable and talented PT that there is .
Heather P.
Submitted 09/01/18
This is a three generation review for Katelyn - from my mom who hurt her wrist, myself who suffered from a back injury after a car accident, and my daughter who had ankle surgery. All three of us loved having Katelyn as a therapist. Her knowledge, skills and warm personality were much appreciated during our recoveries. I highly recommend Katelyn and Prolete - an excellent staff of professionals - both therapists and office staff.
Heather P.
Submitted 09/01/18
I actually have two experiences to share - myself, after a car accident and my daughter after ankle surgery. Both of us have received excellent care from Ryan. He is professional, knowledgeable and genuinely cares about all of his clients. The entire team at Prolete is extremely friendly and helpful - I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of physical therapy.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 06/27/18
I can't say enough here about the care and healing I have received from Keith with my recent back injury. His knowledge of anatomy and his ability to listen, diagnose and provide just the right PT has made my recovery faster than I imagined possible.
Michael M.
Submitted 05/10/18
got me headed in the right direction.
Paula D.
Submitted 04/13/18
I have arthritis and it was very painful to walk. I went to Prolete for an evaluation and started working with Katelyn. I really didn't think that physical therapy would help but I was wrong. Katelyn worked with me and gave me the right exercises to do on my own. In one month the pain started to subside and I was able to function again. Katelyn was wonderful to work with and I would recommend Prolete to anyone.
Mike R.
Submitted 12/19/17
Personalized, helpful, and productive!
Barry W.
Submitted 06/22/17
great office, great therapist
Wendy K.
Submitted 03/08/17
First, I want to make sure this testimonial goes to all four providers: Keith, Nicole, Johnson and Katelyn. They all had a hand (or two:) in both my pre-hab and re-hab related to my successful November 2016 hip replacement surgery. Prior to the surgery, I spent 8 weeks with them on strengthening and flexibility exercises which prepared me well for the surgery. Plus, Keith referred me to the best possible orthopedic surgeon I could ever want. Then post-operation, I went back to Prolete for their regular protocol of 3 months re-hab. From start to finish, I got the finest assessment and care I could possibly ask for. To top it off, and maybe as important as the professional skill and knowledge of the providers, the atmosphere at Prolete is very welcoming and enjoyable. Jasmine, the receptionist/assistant, as well as the numerous interns that are supervised by Keith, all add to the quality of the experience for the 'patient'. Keith is a remarkable teacher for all who work with him, staying very current in the research and best practices of his field. I recommend Prolete unreservedly.
Marcel P.
Submitted 02/12/17
My journey began on November 3rd 2016 when I had total knee replacement surgery on my right knee with a prominent NYC surgeon. I immediately started in home physical therapy and the therapist noticed a lot of stiffness and lack of range of motion (ROM) in the knee. Subsequently I transferred to a local physical therapy office in Milford, CT at week two (2) post-operative. I felt that I was not making sufficient progress at this office and the therapist that I was working with almost seemed to be giving up on me. My concerns were affirmed at my doctor’s visit at one (1) month post-operative. My orthopedic surgeon was very displeased with my PT progress and he read me the riot act. His message was quite clear – either start to make progress with PT or an MUA would be required. It’s at this point that I knew that I needed to find a new therapist to work with. At this point I elected to transition my physical therapy to Prolete PT in Milford CT. At the first visit, I was paired with Dr. Nicole Russell as my therapist. She quickly assessed my condition and agreed that I was way behind where I should be. She agreed to work with me and she also indicated that the therapy would be very painful. I was happy to meet someone who really seemed to care and would work with me. Nicole proved to be an excellent physical therapist with a number of great qualities. She is caring and compassionate. The first question she would always ask me when I got to the office was “How’s the knee?”. She also is very encouraging. I would always hear her saying “Good job Marcel.” Nicole also pushed me very hard as she realized that I was on a strict time scale with my orthopedic surgeon monitoring my progress every two (2) weeks. Yet Nicole knew when to cut me some slack when I was working too hard and the knee was getting inflamed. While working with Nicole my knee ROM steadily increased and my overall day to day functioning has gotten dramatically better. My doctor’s office has been greatly please with my progress. Fast forward to my latest doctor’s visit at three (3) months post-operative and my doctor decided that an MUA is not required. I am convinced that I would not have succeeded without Nicole’s help. If your are looking for a great physical therapist in the Milford CT area, I would highly recommend Dr. Nicole Russell. Trust me, you will not be regret your decision. And finally a special thanks to Keith and his entire staff for operating such a great facility where patient care truly comes first.
Jen R.
Submitted 01/23/17
My story starts out in June of 2016 when I had arthroscopy surgery on my right knee. I immediately started going to a rehab place in Milford that was terrible, My knee felt worse almost immediately and I had no connection with the people at the rehab facility. It got to the point where I told my surgeon I wasn't going back it hurt too much. I then found out I needed a full knee replacement in November a mere five months later. I had the surgery and spoke to my home physical therapist about my concerns of finding a great rehab facility. He told me about Prolete and Keith and said I would be VERY happy. On my first day I met with Johnson and Keith.They both sat and listened to me and consoled me through the endless tears and concerns about the pain. They were both wonderful caring individuals that gave me hope I'd truly walk again. Everybody at this office is a shining example of people who not only love their jobs, but truly care 100% for the patient. I now work with Katelyn and she is such a compassionate understanding soul she encourages me every step of the way and gives me support and guidance. I love this office and I highly recommend it to anyone needing quality compassionate care. Forget the rest go with the best. You will not be disappointed trust me. Jen R
Yoram L.
Submitted 12/09/16
I went to see Keith with a slightly torn muscle in my shoulder. My orthopedic surgeon wanted to do surgery, I did not. Keith was able to give me back full range of motion and I am back in the gym again. No surgery! In addition, Keith used a technique called "dry needling" on my shoulder and after one session all the pain was gone and it has not returned. Finally, Keith and his staff are great, friendly people who love what they do. If you live in the Milford area Keith is the therapist to see.
Justin B.
Submitted 11/05/16
After suffering a back injury in 2010 I had a lumbar fusion performed at L4/L5 in April 2016. As soon as my doctor cleared me to begin PT I started my journey at Prolete. Katelyn began working with me on May 30 when it was difficult to walk for more than 10 minutes and continued until November 2 when I was able to run 5 miles totally pain-free. I feel stronger now than I did before my injury. If it was not for Katelyn and the staff at Prolete I don’t think I would be where I am now. She would push me every session and it was clear that the plan was completely customized for me. I watched the other providers with their patients and they were all amazing. I cannot recommend Prolete enough to anyone that is recovering from an injury or surgery. They are all knowledgeable and passionate about their field and they create an extremely supportive environment. Keith, Katelyn, Nicole, Johnson and Jasmine thanks for everything, you guys are awesome!
Giovanna (Tina) H.
Submitted 11/04/16
After lying in bed for 2 weeks unable to walk & crying in pain...I saw a "specialist" in New Haven. The first thing he said was I needed immediate surgery! My wonderful doctor (Elise Carlson) recommended Prolete.... I was unable to walk, take care of myself...nothing.....Cervical Stenosis. The pain was unbearable, then Dr. Keith within 20 minutes helped me stop crying. He then introduced me to Johnson! A remarkable young man. It's been several weeks of having Johnson help me to remain OUT OF PAIN..... I CANNOT FIND THE WORDS TO SAY THANK YOU !
Heather S.
Submitted 09/14/16
After a major labral tear lead to FAI hip surgery, I suffered 4 years of chronic hip pain. I went to a variety of doctors from all different fields to try to figure out why I was still in pain. No one had an answer. I went to countless massages and massage therapists, even chiropractors. Nothing seemed to solve the riddle that was my chronic hip pain. Enduring sleepless nights, depression, anxiety, I felt like there was no hope for ever returning to a pain-free life. When I thought another surgery was the only option I had left, I went to see Keith. In one session, he was able to get me to walk straight up again, and temporarily stop the pain that had been plaguing me for years on end. I’ll never forget the moment he told me he knew what the pain was and that I didn’t need surgery. Over the next couple of years, I worked with Keith on a pretty consistent basis. Slowly he built my body back up again. Years of chronic pain and stress had left me in pretty rough shape. I had developed bad posture and movement patterns that had to be corrected. The progress was slow, but I always felt confident in Keith and his team that they would get me to the finish line. The patience, support, and optimism I found in Keith and his staff was an integral part in my healing process. I can now report that I am recovered beyond my expectations. I have the strength in my hip built back up to the point where I no longer have flare ups that last weeks or even days. Thanks to Keith I have found ways, with my past injury in mind, to keep active and to stay in shape and avoid future issues. I’m finally at the point where I sometimes forget I had chronic hip pain at all. What felt like a lifetime sentence is now just a memory. I have been to several other physical therapy practices, and I have dealt with many doctors. I can say with complete confidence that there is no one out there like Keith Steigbigel. Because I worked with Keith for so long, I was able to see him work with many patients. Day in and day out, patient after patient, I watched him take his time with patients, assess and reassess cases, confer with his knowledgable staff, and listen to his patients. He does not blindly follow protocols. Each patient is treated on a per session basis, with exercises customized for them. He takes in account all the factors that makes every body unique. He truly has a passion for his craft. And I’ve seen him work with enough difficult cases to know he does not stop until he has an answer. On top of it all, his kindness and sense of humor keeps everyone in the room laughing as we do our regimens of three sets of ten exercises. Thank you Keith and the amazing staff at Prolete Physical Therapy!

Please contact office@proletept.com for insurance or appointment inquiries. For all billing questions, please contact marnie@proletept.com.

Aetna
Align Networks
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
MedRisk
Multiplan, Inc.
Optum
Railroad Medicare
United Healthcare