Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Physical Therapists located in Milford, CT & Woodbridge, CT

41 total reviews

Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Prolete Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ellen M.
Submitted 06/27/22
I have suffered with pelvic floor dysfunction, interstitial cystitis, and IBS for years, I felt like there was no hope of getting my life back until I started PT with Dr. Marie. Dr. Marie is kind, caring and knowledgeable, she evaluated my issues and developed a unique approach to work with my body. Dr. Marie also educated me with exercise and self therapies to do at home so that I can continue my healing journey. I am now able to enjoy my life and partake in activities I haven’t been able to for years! Thank you Dr Marie, you have given me my life back!! Sincerely, Ellen Mozzi
Theresa C.
Submitted 05/06/22
This is the second time in several years I needed PT and Prolete therapists helped me get back to 100%. I worked mostly with Ainsley but on occasion with Katelyn. They both were excellent, knowledgeable, and well versed on what I needed. I so grateful and recommend them highly!
Doug F.
Submitted 04/15/22
After a neurosurgeon misdiagnosed a back injury, James took about two minutes to figure out the problem and give me a list of neurosurgeons to consult. Meanwhile, he began to work with me to strengthen my back and legs in preparation for the surgery and, just as importantly, to coach me in the truest sense of the word. He addressed my physical issues and offered counsel and a sympathetic ear. I chose a doctor on his list (Judith Gorelick) and my surgery was in November. Even before the surgery, I was painfree. The surgery was a success and I am rebuilding my back and legs. The surgeon says part of the reason the surgery was so successful was my physical condition before the surgery and the work after the surgery. That's all attributable to James. He always knew when to push me to my limits or take it easy on me. He also knew when we just needed to talk. His emphasis was always on personalized care, awareness of any physical and mental challenges and lots of encouraging me. I've "graduated" from PT now and I'm continuing to build back my strength with exercises given to me by James. I'm back doing all the things I was doing before my back injury and continuing to build strength and confidence. I can't recommend James & Co. enough.
Wendy W.
Submitted 03/24/22
I had double knee replacement surgery resulting in non-knee related but serious surgical complications. So I was very discouraged. That all changed when I walked into Prolete Milford & met CJ. His excellent treatment plan strengthened my knees & entire body. But his constant encouragement & positivity went well beyond his knee treatment. It helped me tremendously as I endured endless doctors’ appointments & tests to treat the complications. My thanks goes out to the CJ & the entire Prolete team for their kindness & to Becca who helped with my balancing needs. All of you helped me get my life back. If a person needs the finest PT, Prolete is the place to go!
Carole A.
Submitted 03/09/22
From my first visit to the last i found everyone from the front desk at both locations to be friendly and professional. The initial visit with Dr. Keith and then the many visits I had with the PT folks (especially Michael) to be “right on” with the exercises and stretches they had me do resulted in feeling that the goal I had been thinking about was attainable. Thanks to all!
Betty Lou B.
Submitted 03/09/22
The professional excellence, the kindness and understanding of Dr. Silva and the others in the Woodbridge office were beyond exceptional. I came with great pain; I left feeling like my former self. I can not explain the expertise of this group. I highly recommend Dr. Silva and his associates.
Eva M.
Submitted 03/08/22
Excellent care great theorists knowledgeable, very pleases and helped alot from when I first went here almost year ago
Kent M.
Submitted 03/01/22
Best PT experience around
M B.
Submitted 02/24/22
Immaculate facility. Professional, friendly, supportive staff. Accommodating our busy schedule. Our family has been seeing Marie for years as issues arise. Great personality, very positive and caring. Treatment always tailored to target specific needs. Expert in women's health as well as other areas. Has been a life saver. Best staff and PT facility. Highly recommend!
Tracy S.
Submitted 02/23/22
I have been to a few physical therapists in the past and no one has compared to Marie’s expertise. She is kind, accommodating, always makes me feel comfortable, and is so good at what she does. She is a phenomenal Physical Therapist - I’m lucky to be her patient! She specializes in pelvic PT and after having my baby she’s helped me so much!
Monica M.
Submitted 02/09/22
I could never say enough to describe the excellent care Carl Luth gave me. His expertise and knowledge is exemplary. I had various problems, including knee replacement, stenosis and tendonitis and I feel so much better after the therapy and exercises Carl Luth have me. I recommend him without reservation. Please thank him for all he did for me. I cannot thank him enough myself. Wishing Prolete every success in the future.
Alexa G.
Submitted 01/31/22
Great staff, very welcoming and accommodating!
Joyce P.
Submitted 01/30/22
Excellent experience. I also worked with Katelyn. I feel like it was a miracle. I had so much pain in my left arm - couldn't reach for anything; couldn't put on my coat!!! After just a few weeks of therapy , I can do anything with my left arm!! thank you CJ and Katelyn. They both made the experience great. thank you thank you.
Barbara M.
Submitted 01/24/22
I gave DrCj 5 star very nice I came long way with treatment He know is stuff Thankyou
Barbara M.
Submitted 01/24/22
I can’t thank enough tooDrCJ put me on right road recovery that is great place very nice He know is stuff Thanks again
Rita P.
Submitted 01/19/22
I went to both the Milford and Woodbridge offices and was lucky enough to have CJ’s professional and personal services at both sites. Both sites were ready to meet my needs. CJ was kind respectful and sensitive to and aware of my particular needs. Because of him, I am back to Pilates and walking 4 miles a day.
Carl W.
Submitted 07/31/20
I have never written a review before but this one needs to be mentioned. I am a retired firefighter who has been struggling with multiple injuries over the years. I have been going to Prolete Physical Therapy in Milford, CT and with the expertise of Dr. Keith Steigbigel and his staff they have successively changed my life. They have taken my pain away and showed me how to become a stronger person both mentally and physically. After 40 years of being in physical therapy, this is the best. I finally found a place that makes me feel practically pain-free and stronger. Thank you Keith and thank you staff for everything!
Cecilia F.
Submitted 01/24/20
I am very active, never had a problem on my knees. After a bad pivot in Zumba, I couldn’t go upstairs/downstairs, couldn’t bend my left knee. Keith introduced me to dry needling. He is knowledgeable, caring, and passionate at what he does. In only two sessions, I gained a lot of mobility on my knee, enough to go on my trip without a cane. Love to work with knowledgeable, and passionate people. Thank you!
Clem R.
Submitted 01/03/20
Many thanks to Keith & his excellent team for the 8 sessions of physical therapy I received, ending Nov 13. I have attained all my improvement goals, have resumed my outdoor walking routine & feel stronger than I have at any time since before my accident. I have recommended Prolete to all my friends for their physical therapy needs.
Joseph W.
Submitted 12/03/19
Keith’s team at Prolete knows how to get a patient on the right road to recovery. From the initial evaluation, to the weekly therapy sessions, they provide the correct path to get you back to tip top physical shape. I’ve been going to Keith’s practice on and off for many years to resolve physical injuries and he has always been there. I recommend Prolete to anyone who needs the physical therapy at a professional level.

Please contact office@proletept.com for insurance or appointment inquiries. For all billing questions, please contact marnie@proletept.com.

Aetna
Align Networks
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
MedRisk
Multiplan, Inc.
Optum
Railroad Medicare
United Healthcare